Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


jnaruto247jnaruto247

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2010

This was so sweet

I loved the story so much. I think that the art work could use a teeny bit of work but overall its amazing



sc698sc698

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Touching!!!

even though this was short and the story simple it was truly inspiring, touching and moving in a way words simply can not describe. When this first came out in theaters and you posted the trailer on newgrounds i really wanted to see it but never got the chance too. Thank you for posting this and thank you for sharing this wonderful story. btw ive watched this two times already!! anywayz great work



Janus006Janus006

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

GreatWork

This is one of the greatest things to see on Newgrounds, every once in a while someone comes along and does something really amazing. Those 22 minutes flew by and I enjoyed each one of them.
Would have liked to have seen a little more about the past and such, but thought the story as it was played out well and wrapped up perfectly. Keep up the good work and know that your hard work hasn't gone unnoticed.



dystanydystany

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

i've been waiting for this

i have wanted to see this fr a couple of years it was always not on sale on the website now that i have seen it i want to buy it even more! thanks for the upload!


People find this review helpful!

VovkVovk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

Anything less than a 10 would be an insult

Amazing story. Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy, but at the same time doesn't make a comic villain out of 'papa' (like many "professional" cartoons tend to). I love how every character has both selfish and selfless aspects of humanity and I love how I both hate and feel sorry for papa.