Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


MEandMYkat1MEandMYkat1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

omg so beautiful realy good ending best short movie if ever seen en i seen alot of short movies its super good realy touching



mineXcraftmineXcraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

What a Beautiful story! I mean it, It takes a lot for me to cry or be touched at heart, but this is absolutley amazing, the video touches deep. I really hope you make more, because the art, voice, story and everything is Fantastic :) Including the fact that she lost her arms, I couldn't imagin having robotic arms, or legs, but she is still a kind souled person.

And at the ending, she finally felt at peace. :)



blahblah0625blahblah0625

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2012

I am, proud to say, not a person that can be moved quite easily.
I cried.
A lot.
I can't believe how good you conveyed the meaning and feelings and EVERYTHING to me. The music was just so beautiful, I was more moved by that than anything else. But I'm truly happy that she got what she truly wanted when she and Vince opened up the store together.
The most important thing?
She was happy :)


People find this review helpful!

JayBruffJayBruff

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

I've been searching for this!

I absolutely love this movie! I saw this a couple years back when I browsing on the web, and fell in love with it. I showed it off to my best friend. But back then, I didn't go on Newgrounds unless a web search led me here. I totally forgot the name of this movie, and have been searching for it ever since! Now I've found it, and again, I found it randomly. Funny how that works :)

Anyways, everything about this movie is amazing. The character design, the story, the music. It's really incredible. You should consider making anime games :) If you already have, I will definitely check those out.


People find this review helpful!

bloo4029bloo4029

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

*sniff*

so sad at the begginning happy at the end howd she lose her arms? i wasnt following the flashback 2 wut it understood but she lost her father in the war now grab me a bag heck a whole TRUCKLOAD of tissues also i rlly wanna know how she lost her arms good anime style i dont see many videos with a bar and pause button u rock dude 20/10


People find this review helpful!