Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


SprintTSprintT

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Smile

To start I would like to say that the sheer length of this deserves a 10.
The artwork was very innocent and I feel it fits the theme perfectly - I should probably see the movie at the 100mb to get the full feel, but I am content as is. The music was great as well and for this I am grateful, because bad music can ruin a good animation. . I feel that the plot was heart warming an endearing, truly something to remember and cherish; however, I do feel that it was slightly rushed at points, such as when the girl tried to escape. When she was trying to escape I would have liked maybe 20 seconds more added to the plot, but this is ok. Overall the story was well thought out and right on the money.

I would love to see your work in the future and I believe that I will cherish it too.

Cheers and have a wonderful holiday

TrevorW


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

To start off I would like to say sheer length doesn't mean anything. Have you seen a movie that's 90+ minutes but is the definition of horrible? Yes I agree! The escape scene could have used more shots, or at least more meaningful shots.

Not everyone would appreciate this project, so thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion. Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him. :0)


deathrol3deathrol3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

wow

this is the most saddest things i have ever seen, words do not explain how great this movie is.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion.
Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.

And it's not that sad!!! Go watch "Click!" or "Schindler's List"!


BlackoutBlackout

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Quality

You should defiantly upload it somewhere else with better quality.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Nice idea. Perhaps the website.


TeknoInfernoTeknoInferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Glad I took a look

Worth every minute it took to watch it. It's just too bad it couldn't be higher quality without breaking the size limit, which is no fault of yours.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Not everyone would, so it's nice you appreciate this.


JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

FINALLY DUDE, you know how much i wanted to watch

After many months of investing your kick-ass animation skills and superb story telling abilities...

I finally have a chance to watch your masterpiece...

(watching...)

Wow...pretty good dude!

I'm toughly impressed with the imagination.

Though it is obvious it isn't in it's greatest quality, but that is besides the point.

This movie is about the STORY.

And the message it delivers will touch the Christmas spirit in all of us.

Thank you VERY much for sharing this amazing piece of work.

-Jak


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion.
Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.

havablast