Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


InZaneBlueInZaneBlue

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

InZanity is Physco Me

AWESOME DUDE YOU ROCK!!!


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion.
Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.


BotarBotar

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

wow.....

about freaking time :D worth the wait



flightchefflightchef

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Speechless...

Seriously...no words to describe the superb quality of the artwork and storyline...10


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion.
Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.


Bigfoot3290Bigfoot3290

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Well Done. Absolutely Fantastic.

Probably the best story writing I have seen on NG. I know from your other posts and updates that you have been working on this arduous project for quite some time, and your work ethic shines through in the final product.

Generally, I am not a fan of the anime-style, but this was certainly an exception. A large percentage of anime-based cartoons demonstrate lack luster animation techniques, yet you "crossed all the t's and dotted all the i's": even the jawbone and chin animation was persistent. The backgrounds, too, were full of detail, with numerous layers of shading, intricate castle brick lattices, and everything else required for a convincing atmosphere. However, most compelling was the evolution of the story. The plot of this flash could be seamlessly transposed into a short story format. I believe this was due, in large part, to the various flashbacks that you placed throughout the film - you gave the viewer just enough information to allow for inferences, while not giving away too much to render the plot uninteresting. Essentially, you trusted the audience to understand your artwork, which is a fundamental quality of any great storyteller (Hollywood could learn a thing or two from you), and, likewise, a necessity for any great flash.

Great job, Spike. You deserve every "10" and all measures of praise for this one. Astounding work!


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion.
Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.

I don't like flash backs but....I guess there's a time for everything. Also I don't like this project much either. It's a nice sign of growing.

Exactly. Trust the audience.

...that thing you said about hollywood...is really embarrassing. I'll take it as a joke....


risethemuffinrisethemuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

What a lovely animation!

Seriously, thisa should be a christmas special on ABC or something? o_O Anyway, I loved every minute of it, it ended on a happy note, yet gave you a sad feeling. I love stuff like this spike, would love to see more out of ya.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation and sharing your opinion.
Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.

duude "Christmas special on ABC" what a joke! ahahha! Thanks for the Christmas joke. bitersweet is cool.