Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


Huricane887Huricane887

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2012

That was so beautiful I started to cry.This is truly an amazing work of art.I'm looking forward to more inspiration vides from you.Peace



MyDearMyDear

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

Wonderful story, great animation - a masterpiece! But why do all the other users think that this is so sad? It has a very cool happy ending, so no one should be melancholy after seeing this movie. For my taste, a really sad ending would have taken this film to a much higher stage - to real movie art that keeps you days over days with thinking. But I know...it's too late, the film is done and why in god's (or what other "higher power" could be there besides evolution) name should you listen to my opinion?

And with that, we are at the point, why you only got 4/5 instead of 5/5: Please keep your religious stuff for your private life. As I see it, there is no deeper string in your story that is handling religion or god and jesus too obviously. So please don't do stuff like thanking god and jesus in your credits, in the "fun section" of your flash or mention the sentence "I thank god for what ever He has blessed me with" in your own movie comment and every early answer to a review! If he really should exist (Only that you don't missunderstand me: I'm also a Christ; I'm only reflecting more about it - like all real artists should do. Art should be open-minded, not tied by ANY religion, because faith in general is in it's simplest only the idea of one think tank of the past per religion!), it's obvious with what he blessed you - with a very good creative spirit and talent! It either looks proffesional nor is it from any bigger interest what you belive in. I'm happy for you, that you found the right thing for yourself, but you are looking a little bit like a christian missionary because of all that things.

Another thing: Like I mentioned at Leon and the Wolf, isn't there really no way to submit your wonderful movies a little bit bigger or in higher quality, so that it doesn't look so bad when zoomed? It's a shame...that poor masterpieces...

To wrap it up: You are so unbelievable talented and make such great masterpieces like that. Just leave the religion aside (or make an own film about it), submit your movies in better quality and you will become one of the greatest artists around NG! (Even if you are one already! ;-D There's always a way to improve...)


People find this review helpful!

99colourful99colourful

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

This girl kinda looks like Amy from puzzables 2



IKMIIKMI

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

That is so sad ;n;



sahrachan14sahrachan14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

i was sad i cried till the middle of it then i was happy but i felt srry that her leg was gone i give a thousand points acually a million points yay for me