Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


CrysisWolfCrysisWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Highly anticipated movie.

I was waiting for this to be on newgrounds after you started talking about it. Really well done. Nice, heart warming story. :) To be honest, I'm guite touched by it. And knowing that you're aware God had His hand in this shows your humility. Amazing and inspiring work. I can't wait for what else you have in store in the future. God bless. :)



DjfeldmanDjfeldman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

No joke.

I loved it. that's all there is to it. I thought to myself "22 minutes? if i don't like it i can turn it off." it felt like five minutes. I enjoyed it. like alot. the only thing i saw that i didn't like was, the scenes of Lucy were insanely detailed. but everyone else didn't have much shading. i kinda hate myself for saying that cuz it sounds too nit-picky. i REEEEAALY liked it though. And i love the fact that you give credit to God.
you are blessed and extremely talented too.


People find this review helpful!

brindlepiratebrindlepirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Stunning...

Who cares about the length? That is the most beautiful & moving piece of work I have seen this entire season! I agree with Lawliet below, don't be so hard on yourself. Truly amazing! *Sniff*


People find this review helpful!

DmitryuDmitryu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

phenominal

it was breath taking knowing that the scientist still no matter what he did to her, still loved her ans she did him. its sad yet very emotional. its amazing you did a great job on the animation. i'll watch it again, and again, and show it off to my firends.


People find this review helpful!

CardShark777CardShark777

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

Best Video I Have Ever Seen Anywhere

where do I start
The well writen story
The perfect animation
The music
The characters
and the fact that you, 1 person, could outdo any studio or group of producers ten fold
so, go kick hollywood's ass and show em how it's really done


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

dude, this made me chuckle.

"1 person, could outdo any studio or group of producers ten fold"
cause it's like, over exageration. hahaha.
well anyways.

Thank you for your appreciation, I'm happy to you're having positive reactions.

May I suggest:
"The Shaw Shank Redemption", "Saving Private Ryan", "Edward Scisors Hands", "ClicK", "Cowboy Beebop", "Howls Moving Castle", "Princess Mononoke", "Spirited Away", "Enemy at the gates", " Garden State", "Passion of the Christ", "Old Boy", "Titanic" , "Neon Genesis Evangelion", "Elfenlied". adjflksadj;fksajdlf j;lkfj;askldjf
i'm sure you get the point.

But truly, thank you for your support.