Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


DjfeldmanDjfeldman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

No joke.

I loved it. that's all there is to it. I thought to myself "22 minutes? if i don't like it i can turn it off." it felt like five minutes. I enjoyed it. like alot. the only thing i saw that i didn't like was, the scenes of Lucy were insanely detailed. but everyone else didn't have much shading. i kinda hate myself for saying that cuz it sounds too nit-picky. i REEEEAALY liked it though. And i love the fact that you give credit to God.
you are blessed and extremely talented too.


People find this review helpful!

brindlepiratebrindlepirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Stunning...

Who cares about the length? That is the most beautiful & moving piece of work I have seen this entire season! I agree with Lawliet below, don't be so hard on yourself. Truly amazing! *Sniff*


People find this review helpful!

DmitryuDmitryu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

phenominal

it was breath taking knowing that the scientist still no matter what he did to her, still loved her ans she did him. its sad yet very emotional. its amazing you did a great job on the animation. i'll watch it again, and again, and show it off to my firends.


People find this review helpful!

CardShark777CardShark777

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

Best Video I Have Ever Seen Anywhere

where do I start
The well writen story
The perfect animation
The music
The characters
and the fact that you, 1 person, could outdo any studio or group of producers ten fold
so, go kick hollywood's ass and show em how it's really done


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

dude, this made me chuckle.

"1 person, could outdo any studio or group of producers ten fold"
cause it's like, over exageration. hahaha.
well anyways.

Thank you for your appreciation, I'm happy to you're having positive reactions.

May I suggest:
"The Shaw Shank Redemption", "Saving Private Ryan", "Edward Scisors Hands", "ClicK", "Cowboy Beebop", "Howls Moving Castle", "Princess Mononoke", "Spirited Away", "Enemy at the gates", " Garden State", "Passion of the Christ", "Old Boy", "Titanic" , "Neon Genesis Evangelion", "Elfenlied". adjflksadj;fksajdlf j;lkfj;askldjf
i'm sure you get the point.

But truly, thank you for your support.


LawlietOfJapanLawlietOfJapan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

I only have ONE problem...

You are WAY to hard on yourself! I can understand letting peoples opinions improve your work is important but im sure as someone who believes in god, ((Im VEEEEEEERY athiest BTW but I believe that religion can do wonders in improving moral standards =D)) You know that this flash CHANGED LIVES withing minutes of viewing it! It made me feel good enough to donate a third of my christmas money to charity. That means your animation just fed maybe 100 children!
Feel good about your art, If you have better stuff comming thats amazing but I love EVERYTHING about this flash. 10/10, 5/5, and about 100 children smiling <3


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Okay wow, that is beauitful.

Did you really donate 1/3 of your Christmas money to Charity?
Hmm okay look.

Whatever God has blessed me with, all the Glory to Him.

Now. When I am "hard" on my self. I need everyone to know:
I ain't suicidal. I ain't crying.
I ain't nothing but being honest, expressing my standards, opinions, point of view, and giving peoples opinions a chance.

I hear what they say, it either reminds me of what I've thought before or it opens my eyes and I agree with them. It's fair for me to be honest to our selves. If it makes sense it makes sense and I agree with them. I learn and grow. I have high standards for my self, but that doesnt mean im gonna spend 20 years until i have something amazing. In the case of snow snow for lucy i knew it wasn't the hottest story in town, but i wanted to do a project, for the experience, passion, and what else am i gonna do? Cry for 20 years until i get a story? So i guess you could consider me slow in thinking of an idea. cuase I take so long to find a hot idea that I settle for something i aint 1,000,000,000% cool with. By the way I was happy to work on this project and I appreciated it. That is how my appreciation level goes.

yeah wow. And my wonderful friend...he's opened my eyes that i need to live life to tell stories....very thankful that he shares things with me...I need to live life, go through experiences, cuase that is what stories are. Sharing those experiences. Not faking and lying about them. So thats where I lack, i need to live life more etc.

Yes, Christianity has lots of "moral standards". One being "love criticism" :)! I love alll the traits!!!!!!!!!

Hmmm wow, within minutes huh. hey look, this is a nice response, I'm very thankful that it's had a positive effect on you. Not everyone would feel the same. In general I'm thankful, that some mysterious reason you appreciated this and that it "affected lives". Lovely results. I appreciate that. But that doesnt mean "I'm a fan of this project and i want its babies and i think it's hot stuff!"
no way man. my opinions are my opinions. But i'm truly thankful for a reaction like yours. Lovely. So I do "feel good about my art" in that sense.

"You are WAY too hard on yourself" Hmm, everyone's entitled to their own opinions.
But I can understand why you'd think so. But I have my own opinion.

Yes, we have better stuff coming. At least way better than this.

Thank you for your appreciation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And thank you for your time. and who ever read this.