Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 7:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 29, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(www.snowsnowforlucy.com for high quality version)

After losing her arms and father, Lucy is imprisoned by a crazy inventor who builds customized arms for her and forces her to labor. Will she have an opportunity to escape and realize her life-long dream?

Thank you for front page!

---SUPER NOTE: If the sound goes off sync, then use the track bar, click some where on the track bar, (Preferably 1-5 seconds ago) and it should make the sound accurate.

--Everyone has my permission to download this and upload etc.etc.

Hope you enjoy it and I thank God for what ever He has blessed me with.

Reviews


someguy49someguy49

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

A truly great flash

This is absolutely the most inspired flash presentation I have ever seen. You deserve every accolade you get. Great artwork, great music, great characters, great voice work, just a great presentation all around. I can only hope to develop my Flash skills as much as you have.



SonSukkaSonSukka

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

huaha

Well, first of all.. Big points for your effort and story line. That must've taken
alot time and voice acting is damn smooth and fitting!
Animation is charming even though it frankly said looks quite hastily made in some parts.

One thing that sort of stands out is the way the camera keeps hiding certain actions, like for example when the lucy girl took her arm off I thought for a second she was jerking off or something.. Same goes for the part where the evil papa died. I know it was supposed to look like she's laying on his chest when hes lying in the bed, but because he and she was never actually in same screen it looks very distant and it's hard to connect.

At one part when she was trying to wake him up it even looked like she was riding him.. No offence, really.. that's what I can come up with my perverted mind.

Otherwice than that, pretty damn good work!
Hoping to see more! ~4/5 8/10



shinu1shinu1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

Yay for Lucy!

BY far the longest animation I have seen on newgrounds that kept its momentum and did not bore me to tears. This piece, by far, is perhaps the best thing I have seen on here in a very very long time. I have been a fan of your work since the beginning friend. You have made a masterpiece and out shined every other author and Artist on here. However, to answer Vince's question, she is shy due to her social disorder from the traumatic experiences she had grown with. Much love and Happy belated holidays!

5/5
10/10



joshH7joshH7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

super amazing movie!!!

i thought that this could be a real movie from back whenever the yellow submarine movie came out cuz it has that feel and look to it! also, lucy probably shouldnt hav jumped on him cuz he didnt hav his other leg on wen she did, lol :p



thmedalmanthmedalman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

wow

truely magnificint man you should really make a number 2 of this or sometinhg