Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 1:39 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

EDIT 03/01/2010 : 1.000.000 views ! Thank you all, you're amazing :)

---

We were playing some Xbox Live games during lunchtime. Guillaume was really excited about "Lucidity" and the idea of playing a "Tetris platform" game... but he finally felt disapointed by the concept.

So, Guillaume decided to create a little Tetris plateformer for fun.
William came with the idea to mix up Tetris with another well know game: Super Mario Bros.

And here it is: Tuper Tario Tros.! (what an amazing title)

This experiment is the first one in a series that we will try to bring to you, sailors :)
Don't hesitate to give us your feedbacks.

----

CONTROLS

- Arrows to move
- X to jump
- Space to switch between games
- C to speed up the scrolling

---

UPDATES

06/01/10 - v 1.2
- How to play section added to main menu
- We added some control keys to fit with everybody's brain
- You can now speed up the scrolling, you tetris' lamers !
- You have now 120 seconds to finish the boss battle. This extra time is our new year's gift ;)

Reviews


shadestyleshadestyle

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2010

good but the music

well since the music freeases enery time u jump or move a tetrinom i cant rate this perfect


SwingSwing responds:

Well, that sounds weird... let me think... did you have a Flash 10 player ?

Because if you don't, the game will try to run with Action Script Excpetion leading to some crash or freezes like the one you seems to encounter.

If already seems ok with your player configuration (Flash Player 10), could you indicate us your configuration by PM.
We will appreciate your help.

Sorry to hear that you can't play Tuper Tario Tros. :(


jacencaedusjacencaedus

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2010

How

how are you supposed to play i have been trying and I cant find a jump button or anything
but it is a good concept so 5/10



Ryugi-KazamaruRyugi-Kazamaru

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

Good idea, poor execution

The last section of the game where you must build the castle is virtually impossible to beat with the goombas dropping down on you, and you have nowhere safe to create the tower. You have to constantly switch back and forth to keep alive, and while you're doing that, you can't kill the goombas coming down to attack you. This is a major flaw as far as I see it. It goes past the "challenging" aspect and into the "play this game for an hour before you master it just to get passed this one section."

Overall, the game has promise, but unless you think stuff through like that, it isn't going to fly with most casual gamers methinks.



sixwiresixwire

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2010

Love the concept....but

I actually think this is a good idea. But there are some issues. Like why is the space bar not jump, and the S key "switch" between games. It seems like that would make a lot more sense.

Also, the scrolling I think is a perfect speed, some people have said its too slow, but if it was any faster, you would not have a chance to build a path. Maybe it could be faster on the mario part of the game, but once it is switched to tetris the scrolling could slow down.

Last, change the spot of the checkpoints. I lost a life many times, because I was not expecting to start on a ledge. So as soon as it came on the screen I pressed right, and just fell right of the edge.

Overall, its a great concept, and something that has not been done. But like all games it does have flaws, that need to be fixed, before it is a 10/10.



AmaghedonAmaghedon

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2010

way to hard

nice idea but way to hard