Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 1:39 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

EDIT 03/01/2010 : 1.000.000 views ! Thank you all, you're amazing :)

---

We were playing some Xbox Live games during lunchtime. Guillaume was really excited about "Lucidity" and the idea of playing a "Tetris platform" game... but he finally felt disapointed by the concept.

So, Guillaume decided to create a little Tetris plateformer for fun.
William came with the idea to mix up Tetris with another well know game: Super Mario Bros.

And here it is: Tuper Tario Tros.! (what an amazing title)

This experiment is the first one in a series that we will try to bring to you, sailors :)
Don't hesitate to give us your feedbacks.

----

CONTROLS

- Arrows to move
- X to jump
- Space to switch between games
- C to speed up the scrolling

---

UPDATES

06/01/10 - v 1.2
- How to play section added to main menu
- We added some control keys to fit with everybody's brain
- You can now speed up the scrolling, you tetris' lamers !
- You have now 120 seconds to finish the boss battle. This extra time is our new year's gift ;)

Reviews


TechmarineTechmarine

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

pretty good

im really impressed by this. i was curious to see how you mixed these two together and i have to say i had fun. speaking of xbox live games, i think if you actually added more levels to this it could make a decent downloadable content game. especially with twwwooo pllaaayyyeeerrr.

all that aside, i would like to point out that this is the best mario emulation ive ever played on newgrounds. usually i feel a touch of awkwardness when people redo old school mario, like something is missing, or not right, physics-wise. but ill say that you nailed it. only thing left is running and ducking. also, animations for when you turn.



joeyfreshjoeyfresh

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

this is

the best tetris I mean mario game ever



AceBobcatAceBobcat

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

awesome!!!

At first I thought, oh so it's just Mario, but the camera is too far out then it said "Press space to switch through ganes." and I was thinking "Huh?!" so I pressed space and then thought "OH THIS IS BADASS!!!!!!!"
A bit too slow though.



CatBaronCatBaron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

o gaud

that tower part at then end of lvl 1 is so hard! other then that it was a very interesting game, even thuogh it cut off the bottom part of my screen...



EXTRADIMENSIONALGODEXTRADIMENSIONALGOD

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

wonderful idea

I just think classic mario is better. Over all good job its just that i was never good at tetris.