Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 1:39 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

EDIT 03/01/2010 : 1.000.000 views ! Thank you all, you're amazing :)

---

We were playing some Xbox Live games during lunchtime. Guillaume was really excited about "Lucidity" and the idea of playing a "Tetris platform" game... but he finally felt disapointed by the concept.

So, Guillaume decided to create a little Tetris plateformer for fun.
William came with the idea to mix up Tetris with another well know game: Super Mario Bros.

And here it is: Tuper Tario Tros.! (what an amazing title)

This experiment is the first one in a series that we will try to bring to you, sailors :)
Don't hesitate to give us your feedbacks.

----

CONTROLS

- Arrows to move
- X to jump
- Space to switch between games
- C to speed up the scrolling

---

UPDATES

06/01/10 - v 1.2
- How to play section added to main menu
- We added some control keys to fit with everybody's brain
- You can now speed up the scrolling, you tetris' lamers !
- You have now 120 seconds to finish the boss battle. This extra time is our new year's gift ;)

Reviews


allanon6666allanon6666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

Really good

Just one real complaint. Like most people have been pointing out, the end boss/castle thingy is just a tad too hard, mainly because we all think we need to COMPLETE the castle and not just its outline. And it'd be nice if we could see what piece is coming up in tetris mode (not necessary, but nice). Other than that this is a really great game and a great concept!



frogcannonfrogcannon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

Yes.

It wasn't all that challenging, but the mechanics were fun. I disagree with Nersop about the 99 second limit being too hard. Maybe he can't finish it by then, but that in no way means the Majority of the (population?) can't finish it in said time. Nice job.

Oh yeah - flixel is A W E S O M E.



MontonsonMontonson

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

Not bad.

Just 2 complaints:
The scrolling is waaaaaay too sloooow. Atleast for me.
The end boss didnt give me enough time, and im not gonna play thru the super slow bros level again just to get there.


People find this review helpful!

mammariamammaria

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

Winner here!

Mario oook, Tetris in the meantime just bah! Mixed together it unfolds an entertaining gameplay. Good concept and conversion, me likey!



PufferBluntmanPufferBluntman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Great!

This is pure genius! Mario and Tetris - the most iconic, famous video games, are brought together. It's like a fall of Berlin Wall)))