Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 1:39 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

EDIT 03/01/2010 : 1.000.000 views ! Thank you all, you're amazing :)

---

We were playing some Xbox Live games during lunchtime. Guillaume was really excited about "Lucidity" and the idea of playing a "Tetris platform" game... but he finally felt disapointed by the concept.

So, Guillaume decided to create a little Tetris plateformer for fun.
William came with the idea to mix up Tetris with another well know game: Super Mario Bros.

And here it is: Tuper Tario Tros.! (what an amazing title)

This experiment is the first one in a series that we will try to bring to you, sailors :)
Don't hesitate to give us your feedbacks.

----

CONTROLS

- Arrows to move
- X to jump
- Space to switch between games
- C to speed up the scrolling

---

UPDATES

06/01/10 - v 1.2
- How to play section added to main menu
- We added some control keys to fit with everybody's brain
- You can now speed up the scrolling, you tetris' lamers !
- You have now 120 seconds to finish the boss battle. This extra time is our new year's gift ;)

Reviews


JeffmakesgamesJeffmakesgames

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Interesting Concept

It's an interesting concept but it still has a lot of work to do, such as not being able to complete the castle. Also, where are all those duck things you can stomp on to kick their shells? Some of those would be nice in destroying blocks.


People find this review helpful!

XxPeanutxXXxPeanutxX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

I like it

It's a really great and unique game, I like it. About the scrolling speed well on one hand if you speed it up that will make some of the parts alot harder, on the other hand the player won't have to sit at the edge of the screen waiting for the next part, I suggest adding a button in the player can push to speed up the scrolling, sort of how you can hit down to make the blocks fall faster.

I liked how the mario parts worked, most mario flash games you play have stupid flaws, can't kill enemies iffy hit boxes and such, the mario part of this game however felt like a mario game which is a plus. My only other minor complaint is that building the castle at the end of the level is a little too hard? I'm not sure about that I just failed on my first try maybe I'm reviewing this game too early. This is one of my new favorite flash games anyway.


People find this review helpful!

sirnickoo7sirnickoo7

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

meh.

speed up side SCROLLING!!!! >:(>


People find this review helpful!

IceNDeeIceNDee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Tidy It Up and It Will Be Perfect

I agree the scrolling should be sped up a bit. There were a few instances in which I felt the urgency of compiling a bridge or ladder of block before I was screwed but most of the time I found myself pushing against the right side of the screen awaiting the next challenge. There's an obvious flaw in a game when you can get up and make yourself a sandwich before you have to react again.

That being said, the moments of urgency made the game incredible and the last part was one of the greatest boss fights I've experienced in a flash game.

Also, I don't know if this is just my computer, but every few seconds the game would freeze for a moment before resuming gameplay.

Maybe add a plot and fix the hiccups, and this game will be legendary for sure.


People find this review helpful!

Nergal101Nergal101

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

Interesting proof of concept, but nothing more now

Good idea, though not original, but the best executed of all the previous similar efforts.

Unfortunatly it's only one level so it's hard to judge if you can keep it fun even after several levels.

Your main focus should be in the pacing: slow down the scrolling a bit if you want to let the player play more with the blocks and chain points, but you may end annoying other users. You could add some variance in mid-game, with changes in scrolling speed, even depending by the player's actions.
The former solution is far more integrated than having a slide to let the player regolate the speed by himself.

I can imagine this game to be a very addictive mixture of puzzle and platform, with the player scoring points by blocks or jumps, it's almost all already there, you only need to take your time to balance everything over this rough state.

(I can't stress myself to not think that if you believed more in this project, now you could have a good/popular game in place.)


People find this review helpful!