Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2009 | 1:39 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

EDIT 03/01/2010 : 1.000.000 views ! Thank you all, you're amazing :)

---

We were playing some Xbox Live games during lunchtime. Guillaume was really excited about "Lucidity" and the idea of playing a "Tetris platform" game... but he finally felt disapointed by the concept.

So, Guillaume decided to create a little Tetris plateformer for fun.
William came with the idea to mix up Tetris with another well know game: Super Mario Bros.

And here it is: Tuper Tario Tros.! (what an amazing title)

This experiment is the first one in a series that we will try to bring to you, sailors :)
Don't hesitate to give us your feedbacks.

----

CONTROLS

- Arrows to move
- X to jump
- Space to switch between games
- C to speed up the scrolling

---

UPDATES

06/01/10 - v 1.2
- How to play section added to main menu
- We added some control keys to fit with everybody's brain
- You can now speed up the scrolling, you tetris' lamers !
- You have now 120 seconds to finish the boss battle. This extra time is our new year's gift ;)

Reviews


RyuXKenRyuXKen

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

great game

The concept was ingenius!
maybe it could have been alittle more difficult like the tetris pieces fall faster the further you are to the end of the stage.

The end with the house was great.

another thing was the hitboxes, i dropped a piece, next to mario and he got hurt lol. all in all great game, could have been a bit harder. great concept and execution.



daygloheaddayglohead

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2011

MY FRIEND DUZNT LIKE IT!!! :O

VERY COOL!!! LIKE AN IN GAME LEVEL EDITOR TETRIS STYLE!!!!!



hankrockshankrocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

well....

i think ythat you get points with tetris killing goombas and and you lose points squising you



gameboyds3gameboyds3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

It's almost perfect...

You put together the two of the best games in gaming history together. I say this because both realms (Mario interacts with the Tetris blocks you place, the Tetris blocks can kill both you and the goombas) can influence the other. The only thing I would ask that you improve is that there be only one score. I beat two levels and wondered why I never got any points in Tetris mode, only to realize that the two modes had two different scores. In my opinion, that makes no sense at all.


People find this review helpful!

nfa321nfa321

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

its alright

its a pretty fun game i find awesome the tetrismario combination but you should do flowers and more enemys but its still a good game also you can put more world with bosses 10/10 and 5/5