Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 22, 2009 | 2:36 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alfred
    Alfred Movies about Alfred the dog.
  • Christmas 2009
    Christmas 2009 A collection of our Christmas submissions from 2009!

Author Comments

Long ago, before Alfred Alfer was mentally ill, a poarn star, or jesus, he was a simple cartoon character that existed back when bush was president and i watched lots of south park, Right around 2005 I think. Yes, Long ago right after i made alfred gets fixed i made this christmas special and since the file was 22 MB and you usually can't submit that large of a file, i for some reason figured it was best to be seen by no one instead of trying alternative solutions. So here is this Alfred Christmas special that I made when I was 15 and alfred had a sidekick named Phat Dawg. Peace be with you, and good will towards all men. And dogs.

Reviews


ZertiofZertiof

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

So freaking funny!

it was my type of humor


People find this review helpful!

WampbitWampbit

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Graphically reasonable but lacking humour

Lets start with your animation: It's quite good, the expressions are done well, the drawn backgrounds are nice however your incorporation of various animated elements is crude, and it shows tha way - I'm not sure if that's a purposeful element of style, but for me it doesn't work. The contrast between well animated characters and some of the more crude animations just created an unfinished feel for me.

In terms of your humour, it wasn't really funny. The underlying comic factor was immature and didn't have enough scope to last a film of your length - and although there was potential for a funny parody the jokes made were highly typical and derivative. Ironic considering the genre is 'Comedy - Original' - a distinct lack of originality is seen.

Your animation has potential - polish up on your graphical weak points and discrepancies, then focus on building up your humour. If you just don't hit the spot I would prompt you to be an animator and let others focus on the script.



TheRealSamTheRealSam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

You

Alfred calmed down, good for him, bad for us :'( <-TEAR
Nice stuff still though


People find this review helpful!
emily-youcis responds:

no he did not calm down, i made this like 5 years ago.
He has not calmed down, as you all will find.


SilverWhitefangSilverWhitefang

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Silly Alfred.

ok for this video there is some flaws.

The sound could of been better, with the random shouts that ended up having static in there.

Animation was alright.

Humor of the plot of the video was so so.

Overall i will give a 7/10 star random.

4/5 faces. {Because i did laugh at some bits. x3}


People find this review helpful!

FatKidWitAJetPakFatKidWitAJetPak

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Ok well

1/10 for the humor.

9/10 for the graphics.

That is pretty self explanatory. Great art, but it wasnt funny at all. You have some good material and I loved the way you colored some things thats preety cool. You just need a different writer, which is just fine. Some of the most famous artists cant write at all. Good luck.