Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 20, 2009 | 4:26 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

::::: EDIT ::::::
thanks so much for all the nice reviews and frontpage/award! i appreciate it. trying to respond to as many reviews as i can get around to :)

anyhow, a few people have asked for me to post the group picture at the end. i already did, enjoy it!:
http://www.newgrounds.com /art/view/jazza/a-newgrou nds-christmas
(remove spaces)
::::: EDIT :::::

MERRY CHRISTMAS NEWGROUNDS!

This is my Christmas present to you all, thanks for being so awesome and supportive. This flash is a tribute to all the great NG originals out there, and to all the people who love them.

Big thanks for the voice talent of:
Tom Fulp
Johnny Utah
Egoraptor
The-Swain
Geoff Edwards

I hope you enjoy my present

God Bless Us, 'Everything By Everyone!'

Reviews


PhobotechPhobotech

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

It was charming.

Very awesome for the holiday spirit, and NG fanboys throughout the world. The cameo's were well done, although there seemed to be more emphasis on Swain's Blockhead and Mastermind than anything else...almost making it disproportionate with other cameo's. It's like, "We got Tom Fulp, Swain, JohnnyUtah, Swain, Egoraptor, Swain, this guy, and Swain!" y'know?

(Don't get me wrong...I love Mastermind. :P)

That, and Egoraptor's humor seemed....strained. The Kenstar reference was weakly plopped onto stage, as if to say, "Here." and walk off. That whole bit where Egoraptor was all over the place about that arm-wrestling match tried SO hard, I felt embarrassed FOR him.

In-all, I think what would've helped the flash tremendously is if it had a plot; The Grinch wanted to silence the citizens of Whoville, Polar Express challenged faith on a mystical journey to the North Pole. Present a conflict, a story structure...stuff like that. Y'know, WRITE something....this would normally be the point in the review where adding content like that would help the score, but my opinion can't beat over the feverish preteens that five it the moment they see the turtle from Toss the Turtle convulse in a puddle of it's own juices.

References seem to take precedence over creative material in the eyes of the average user.

*sigh* ....Oh well.

Voted five. Merry X-Mas!


People find this review helpful!

dbzfanatic1dbzfanatic1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

Good

You did a good job, better than I could anyway. Only thing I'd say is maybe make it a little longer if you make another one :p.



HaimLZHaimLZ

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2009

Well...

Looks like you love your self. i mean, your intro "Jazza Studios" i just said that that could be a little discret. not like, i'm better than you blah, blah... come on.
and the fact that you "own" those guys doesn't give you the right to expressed like that on a movie, like trying to said that you're the best.

Well yeah that is all.
not the worst but is way to far to be the best.


Jazza responds:

LOL!!!!!

sorry, you make me laugh. how about considering i'm an animator, and like to animate my own characters? and as for the jazzastudios thing? it's a freakin website plug, not an i'm better then you blah blah blah' clip.

and the whole "I OWN YOU" wasn't ME speaking you moron, it's tom fulp, and it's a bloody joke.

get over it.


KuoryDaNinjaKuoryDaNinja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

Local humor incoming!

Srsly though, only those who know all these characters will get the jokes which are kinda mediocre.
But animation is smooth and nice-lookin' and plus its x-mas here so happy holidays byatch!)

-Kuory-


People find this review helpful!

JakeTazJakeTaz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Pretty funny

Funny, and good to see all those characters there, though would have liked to see Salad Fingers get owned by the guy from Dad N' Me. Speaking of Dads, where was "Dad" from "Dad's Home"? As usual, the funniest thing was Egoraptor's voices, and his rambling at the end is freaking hilarious.