Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 20, 2009 | 4:26 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

::::: EDIT ::::::
thanks so much for all the nice reviews and frontpage/award! i appreciate it. trying to respond to as many reviews as i can get around to :)

anyhow, a few people have asked for me to post the group picture at the end. i already did, enjoy it!:
http://www.newgrounds.com /art/view/jazza/a-newgrou nds-christmas
(remove spaces)
::::: EDIT :::::

MERRY CHRISTMAS NEWGROUNDS!

This is my Christmas present to you all, thanks for being so awesome and supportive. This flash is a tribute to all the great NG originals out there, and to all the people who love them.

Big thanks for the voice talent of:
Tom Fulp
Johnny Utah
Egoraptor
The-Swain
Geoff Edwards

I hope you enjoy my present

God Bless Us, 'Everything By Everyone!'

Reviews


carnasaurcarnasaur

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

my god....

there IS a unicorn with a penis for a horn.



LazySuperManLazySuperMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

omfg

when they take the picture theres a unicorn with a dick for a horn in the background!
not joking!


Jazza responds:

you havn't heard of penicorns?


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

Great job!

Egorapter keep up the good work at Awesome and all your cartoons they are hilarious Jazza your awesome your animation is inspiring to others and your plots are always interesting and keep me hooked to your other submissions. Keep up the good work I liked this christmas special with al lof them there together I wish I could print out the picture of all them sitting in the room great plot and story but if I we're you I would submit the picture of them in the room to the art portal or something but that's your decision I liked how it wasn't short or long great job!


Jazza responds:

thanks man.

and, you CAN print it.
http://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/ja zza/a-newgrounds-christmas

i'm one step ahead of you.


dailyderekdailyderek

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

I loved that!

Anything with tons of Newgrounds characters and Egorpator in it is great! Liked how you took jokes from all sorts of cartoons like that midget knight guy (can't remember his name) and his dad. Btw that scene in the original movie was disgusting lol.


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

yeah i know. i'll probably never live it down.


CantflyRyanCantflyRyan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

Not my thing, sorry

While I did find the conversations to be funny at times, the whole flash had a tendency to go by really fast with everything, and it felt really stuffed at times with all of the characters. While I understand the approach you were trying to take, it seemed like you tried to bite off more than you could chew. I could tell (especially with two weeks time that you had to do this) that you did put effort into making sure to take in all recommendations though, so that's good.

I guess the main thing that bugged me about this is with the situations all of the characters were in, it didn't really feel like it had to do with Christmas or winter; it just felt like a party. And considering you were trying to shoot for a Christmas related flash it falls really flat. But otherwise it's just personal preference for me that I'm not fond of the rushed presentation. Best of luck anyways. :)


People find this review helpful!
Jazza responds:

fair points. ah well ya can't please em all. again, the present is seeing all the NG incons interacting in random ways, christmas brings them all together :)