Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 20, 2009 | 12:43 PM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy Holidays 2009! Here is my Christmas 2009 flash- a music vid to "12 Pains of Christmas", song by Bob Rivers. After a few weeks of work, I give you this. There were a couple errors in the process (Like on day 1, I found that only a tiny portion of the music file was imported even though I know I imported it correctly. But that didn't last long. And a week before I finished, there was a certain point where when I saved at it, it would give me an error report thing. This error was much bigger, and thank GOD it is gone.), but that wasn't quite able to stop me from making it. These DID manage to (temporarily) slow me down, but still didn't stop me from animating this.

I can sure say that I would truly call this my best work to date. My future projects shall be even better. Also, this is my first holiday animation. I had first envisioned this idea December 2008, but by the time I did, I knew I wasn't going to have enough time to make it before Christmas. So I waited till now, the next year, to do so.

I started right after Thanksgiving and finished just before Christmas.

If you haven't heard of this song before, then it is a parody of "The 12 Days of Christmas". Along with my family, I love this song and we all think it is a hilarious parody. So enjoy!!

P.S. Thanks to everyone who helped add this to the Christmas 2009 collection =D!!!

[EDIT(Tues.12/22/2009)]: Wow, lots of those 0-bombers got their reviews deleted today =D..... Thank God that they did. Thank you to anyone who did NOT leave an abusive review.....

Time spent on this flash: November 27, 2009 - December 20, 2009

Reviews


RaptorsendRaptorsend

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

awesome

thats awesome man .


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

glad you liked it so much =D.


scyphascypha

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Awesome!

This is one of my favorite Christmas song parodies of all time. The animation you added to it made even more funny and entertaining! Absolutely incredible!

Keep up the good work, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year to you too.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

I would have to agree 100%..... yes, you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year yourself.


dead124dead124

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

wow just wow

the voice acting is fucking awesome and using madness characters add to the humor!!!!


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

glad you liked it, my good sir. as awesome as it would be to have, I didn't add any voice acting- those voices are part of the song.


boricuagroundboricuaground

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

The Latin Christmas has 13 pains

The movie is nice , good animation , music and Christmas Spirited. I have to share that Christmas in Latin America has a 13 th pain . North America and non Latin Countries believes in Santa Claus so kids receive their present in December 25 , and celebrate New Year and Over . But how is Christmas in Latin America? To your surprise it is long ! The Christmas Period starts after Thanksgiving and ends in January 8 . In Puerto Rico to give you a picture people do all the 12 pains plus add a 13 th pain which is the fact kids receive gifts in Santa Claus in December plus in January 6 your kids here would expect a Present For the Three Kings Day (it is a christian tradition) . So Latins would make this musical flash a longer version. Nice Flash Work Golden Eagle. Have a great Merry Christmas Newgrounders


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

thank you my good man.


1337-Dawg1337-Dawg

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

Teehee

Lol u brang that song to life man, srsly that made me laugh like hell! Honestly, your music videos are better than ur other animations (no offense). I'm happy u did give me credit, and i'm happy with this :) Though there were a few flaws, like the backgrounds weren't SO well drawn, nor some other things, but who cares, and the comedy made up for it :P Thanks to you, I will have a happy holiday :) Hope to see more parody- music video like- things from you :D

Have a Merry Christmas,
-1337-Dawg


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

wow glad you liked it so much! you really do think my music videos are my best things? no offense taken, by the way. and you have a Merry Christmas, too!! And you ended up getting 40th review, congrats!!!