Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 20, 2009 | 12:43 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Happy Holidays 2009! Here is my Christmas 2009 flash- a music vid to "12 Pains of Christmas", song by Bob Rivers. After a few weeks of work, I give you this. There were a couple errors in the process (Like on day 1, I found that only a tiny portion of the music file was imported even though I know I imported it correctly. But that didn't last long. And a week before I finished, there was a certain point where when I saved at it, it would give me an error report thing. This error was much bigger, and thank GOD it is gone.), but that wasn't quite able to stop me from making it. These DID manage to (temporarily) slow me down, but still didn't stop me from animating this.

I can sure say that I would truly call this my best work to date. My future projects shall be even better. Also, this is my first holiday animation. I had first envisioned this idea December 2008, but by the time I did, I knew I wasn't going to have enough time to make it before Christmas. So I waited till now, the next year, to do so.

I started right after Thanksgiving and finished just before Christmas.

If you haven't heard of this song before, then it is a parody of "The 12 Days of Christmas". Along with my family, I love this song and we all think it is a hilarious parody. So enjoy!!

P.S. Thanks to everyone who helped add this to the Christmas 2009 collection =D!!!

[EDIT(Tues.12/22/2009)]: Wow, lots of those 0-bombers got their reviews deleted today =D..... Thank God that they did. Thank you to anyone who did NOT leave an abusive review.....

Time spent on this flash: November 27, 2009 - December 20, 2009

Reviews


ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Too funny

Well this isn't the first time i seen a 12 pains of X-Mas flash i remember seeing a Clock Crew flash of it a couple years back but i am happy to see a Madness version cause those characters have gained so much comic relief over the years on Newgrounds it's ridiculous but you did a fantastic job on this Christmas flash and i enjoyed it very much.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Why thank you =D! I heard there was a clock crew edition, but I don't know where it is. And I had really wanted to make a madness edition, which was a huge success according to many people such as you.


MadnessBomberMadnessBomber

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

that was good...

I have a feeling that all 12 of those madness people are in for a lousy christmas. ( I didn't know that Deimos and Standford sang christmas carols.)


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Well, it was more than 12 people, lol. But yes, they all probably had a miserable Christmas..... Also, I don't know why, but I just HAD to have Sanford and Deimos be the carolers. Glad you liked this :3.


karsten1karsten1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

good but.....

ringing up the lights? i think its bringing up lights.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. But it is RIGGING up the lights.


Atgod88Atgod88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2010

I liked a lot of the animations

Many of the parts were funny, the kid crying was always good, some of the tree things were funny. There were few that lacked any appeal after the second or third time, like the hangover part, some more animation or visuals would have been nice. I really liked this, some of the head turns were very fluid for being sprited.

I think you got a lot of potential, I liked the madness fitting into something other than violence, but I want to see an all out madness movie from you.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Glad you liked this =D. Yeah I'm really proud of those parts with the whiny little kid. And I like being able to make madness with or without violence- gives me more choices for content.

But I think I know what you mean- I admit I was probably repetitive, to some degree, with multiple (but not all) things in this. And I'm sure my next madness thing released will give you that "all out madness movie" from me that you say you'd like to see.


kiraloverkiralover

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

funny

thats was so funny my newphew peed his self


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

LOL, glad you liked this, and congrats on getting 70th review!