Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2009 | 12:27 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Icebreaker is a game where you have to rescue vikings who have unfortunately become trapped in a glacier. Slice the ice by clicking and dragging with your mouse and solve the puzzles to get all of the vikings back to their longboat.

Reviews


DarkraiChaoDarkraiChao

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2009

Tricky and fun.

Love the way you can cut ice and use it as a bridge.Very nice game.



xuriahxuriah

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2009

bomb.

mad fun, don't care if there's already a game like it. on 30 and goin strong.



fiddler2fiddler2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2009

Very fun

An exceptional game. I love physics-based puzzles like this.

I also love that, in true Nitrome fashion, a new game mechanic is explored; in my opinion, this is one of the best, and the rocket blocks were simply brilliant.

My only issue with this game was some control issues and minor game bugs. Occasionally, the screen would not scroll. It simply locked; and I know that it was a game bug because I could still cut, but not move my screen. Another (which I'll not hold against you because there's a slight chance it's my hardware) involved the cut line randomly deciding to let go and cut, which you may want to investigate. It was very frustrating.

Overall, a very fun game with enough difficulty to keep it interesting. Some were maddening, and to be quite honest I feel that the last one, while clever, was not particularly bad, but some others before it more than made up for that. Thank you for a great game. Keep 'em coming.


People find this review helpful!

hawkmorehawkmore

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2009

Ditto

Same as Glue-Eater, this has been on another site for a long ass time, pretty fun but no way am I gonna play through it again though :)



Glue-EaterGlue-Eater

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2009

it was fun

but I've played it before, a year ago on a different site


People find this review helpful!