Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2009 | 3:25 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Arcuz is an Action Role Play Game (Like Zelda or Diablo). You fight with the monsters, train your hero, learn skills, search better weapons and equipments, compose new items using your creativity...and more! Don't be addicted! You got 18 different maps to discover, 25 quests to accomplish, 21 battle skills to learn, more than 10 types of monsters to kill, more than 100 weapons and gears to choose, and unlimited possibility of composition...Those are not all. We translated this game into 7 languages so half of the whole world can enjoy it! Hope Arcuz could bring you a lot of fun!

WASD: Move
J: Attack/Talk with NPC/Accept
K: Jump/Cancel
I&L: Activate Battle Skill. You can put 4 battle skills on the skill slots on the bottom of the game screen and press I/L to use the skills. You level up and add ability point to one of your skills. Then you click one of the skills on the SKILL panel and put it on the skill slot. You can only put active skills to the skill slots (not passive skills).
1/2/3: Use potions and town portal. Click the potions and scrolls in your inventory and put them on the potion slots on the bottom of the game screen. Then you can use the potions and scrolls by pressing key 1/2/3.
C/V/B/N/M/,/ESC: hotkeys for Char, Skill, Quest, Inventory, Map and Menu.

We haven't put a full version on Newgrounds only because there is a 10MB size limitation for flash uploading on Newgrounds, not for other reasons. Sorry guys.

We are using MochiGames API because we want our players be able to save and load the game on any computer. As flash can only perform local saving. This is a technical issue.

MochiCoins is an optional choice for those who lack time to play this game and want to level up quicker. Without paying a cent you can enjoy the game a lot. We developers have to earn our livings by making games.

Thanks to all of you, Nice NG players!

Reviews


TheFlackmanTheFlackman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

Had mixed feelings overall

While the game is fun and I enjoy playing it very much there are somethings that I found to be incredibly irritating if not downright infuriating. The fact that the difference in power between monsters is so drastic you spend a lot of time on low level foes until you are at least 3 or more levels above the level of the next monster type before you move on is so time consuming its kind of absurd. And in the quest/boss fights, I can only describe them as nigh on impossible unless you have enough supplies for several armies and have a substantialy higher level than any of the enemies featured in the fight.

That said this is a wonderful game that obviously had a lot of time and effort put into it before being posted. Its a lot of fun to play, has a well chosen musical score, and the customization of weapons armor and accesories allows each person to tweak their character with bonuses that suit their needs/play style.

I enjoy a a game that is challenging, but the sheer difficulty and difference in power between monsters and player were to outstanding to say this game is perfect. If the stats were polished up a little so as to level the playing field so to speak and the items were in a more feasible price range and the cash drops a little more both in occurence and in value, then I'd say this was a completely finished game. But as it stands the numbers need to be changed some, at least in my opinion.

7.5/10 3.5/5


People find this review helpful!
Funnaut responds:

Hi TheFlackman, thanks so much indeed for your review. We are sorry that you got mad on lvl up. Your word encourages us to make more fun games.


BiobigdBiobigd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

Best rippoff ever

Diablo ripoff AND I LOVE DIABLO SO 10/10


Funnaut responds:

Wow 10/10 what a precious! :D


Afasi-kornAfasi-korn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

Wow!

Honestly, this game is craaazy! I love it, this game reminds me of the oldschool rpgs! the new ones are just gay! This is lovely, thought it would be shit, but was pleasantly surprised, thanks mate! And oh, 4.09/5.00 score in 1 day?? that's speedy mate!


People find this review helpful!
Funnaut responds:

You make us feeling like flying Afasi-Korn...Thanks!


RaiespioRaiespio

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

not quite there yet.

This game is nice, but it's an unbalanced RPG that focuses on level grinding. The hotkeys were confusing as hell, and about 3 hours into the game, it would always say I had a full inventory.
Polish it better, and it would be awesome.


People find this review helpful!
Funnaut responds:

Thanks so much Raiespio for your review as well as investing time in Arcuz. The key mapping refers to simulators and some popular pc games but maybe a little bit strange for a flash game. We may make key customization function in Arcuz2 for you! About the inventory, on Chapter 3 you can put your items in Paul's restore chest, or you can buy extra inventory by using MochiCoins. Cheers! Happy gaming!


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

A great RPG!

I wasn't interested in playing this, as I am not a fan of RPG's, I have to admit. I am very impressed that this has such a high recommendation as a great ARPG and it was made by Funnaut! I was always a fan of yours, and I was disappointed that you didn't seem to be getting more publicity. With this RPG you have made your own community. While I don't think I will register, this was great to play if only for the awesome animation/use of graphics. The game doesn't seem that hard, and is something you can get used to.


People find this review helpful!
Funnaut responds:

Hi Ericho! Thanks for your review! We have fans now because of you! :)