Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


Iammental9Iammental9

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2010

very good

very good


People find this review helpful!

XanmantoXanmanto

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2011

Amazing

the best of all of the ones made, definately.



PupidPupid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

amazing, simply amazing

this animation does what most don't it gives you a feel for it, and drags you into it, beautiful animation, and stunning smoothness don't hurt either

ppl please visit my gay rights post, thanks



VoodooGypsyVoodooGypsy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2010

Me, Myself, and I

Haha, is it really true that when I say "I" it replaces it with Kevin's name?
Or me?

Whatever, this animation rocks hardcore style. I want more of it, or Kevin does if it replaces it....



JPARJPAR

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2010

!!!

THIS SHOULD BE A FRICKING MOVIE


People find this review helpful!