Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


IgiveupIgiveup

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 30, 2010

Due to the amount of reveiw delete noticfacations,

I've given it a second chance,and,O.K.,but a little odd.



RaimonziRaimonzi

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

AUTHOR COMMENT EDIT:

"Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years, I plan on waiting for at least 3."


People find this review helpful!

ShadowXlonerShadowXloner

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Decent

It's not what I expected from the Bitey series. His backstory is a bit unoriginal i guess. But as usual the animation is wonderful. But I guess that this would be a decent transition in the series to expose his history.



FreskomanicFreskomanic

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 2, 2010

Wicked

a deeper man's voice for the into would've been better and better music



last1todielast1todie

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

honest review

Your animation and style really are worthy of praise, however the strength of your past animations lies in its silence. The narration in this flash really robs it of the kind of artistic value that your previous animations so expertly exude. I feel that this sudden addition waters down what made Brackenwood special and an utter joy to watch (aside from being supremely aesthetically pleasing). However I applaud your desire to expand on your creation, great work, stoked to see more.