Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


DelamortesDelamortes

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

nah

u have been working on this for 2 years and the movie looks like an intro :(
But hell yeah the animation was good! so I give u a 7



QunniqQunniq

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

i usally give you 10s

but i feel like you just hit the reset button on this series. i feel like you explained what everyone pretty much figured out or grasped the concept of from watching the past biteys

also

im dissapointed you began narrating, you do such a good job explaining the story with your art. it feels unnessessary or to much


chluaid responds:

past Brackenwood movies said nothing about Bitey's past, so you're wrong when you say I explained what everyone pretty much knew. Unless you missed the entire middle bit. Thanks for those past 10s.


Turbinator-07Turbinator-07

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2009

gaaay

well that was uninteresting in any way.. whatsoever.



HortullxHortullx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

You could can do better

As good at it is, this is shit compared to waterlollies or the Yuyu



ZxKenobiZxKenobi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

Pretty stupid, but the animation is AWESOME

The story is generic, and the artist is trying to hard to make something cool. But besides that, that animation is undoubtedly the best i've ever seen. 7.9/10