Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


Graf-WichmannGraf-Wichmann

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

Finally!

While it does seem a bit "ham-fisted" to describe so concisely what the story is supposed to be about, this development is long overdue. Some of us have been hoping for less style and more substance for years, and now it looks like we'll get both! But of course we'll have to wait and see.


People find this review helpful!

PluttyPlutty

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

wow

very good animation but nothing what my friend an animate..............................
.....................................
..not PS. he sucks XDDD



WattduckWattduck

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2011

I will be watching for a sequel

I like your creativity and the development of this character is good. However there is no story development, no plot and really no point in the whole thing. I mean i like your direction with the whole character development and all but theres no real story, conflict, emotion, etc. The mystery at the end was a good touch, and i hope your sequel is good. I will be watching your progress.



dynamicgamedesigndynamicgamedesign

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Good

Excellent graphics and voice commenting, but your story's are so dam boring.



SmewlessSmewless

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

I really like this series

The voice ruined the unknown in bitey's world though the shadow that i found to be what i liked most about the story. Nangbaby is right.