Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


NightwayfarerNightwayfarer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Awesome as pizza

It's hard to believe that it took you only 4 weeks to complete it.... I bow down to you once again.

The Animation was great(though somewhere shadows were needed), the part when Bitey put that "bee hive" on bigfoot's head and was goofing around realy was funny. New Lemonee Wee is hot. And the backgrounds are astounding, especialy the one with that tree when little Bitey wakes up.

You deserve to be #1


People find this review helpful!

fxdgyfd2fxdgyfd2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

It should be 11

Cutting edge graphics and perfect details make this animation the best of its kind. I truly think it deserves an 11


People find this review helpful!

OsomanmanOsomanman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

loved it

it kinda pissed me off at the end



over9000failover9000fail

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2009

Wow....

Amazing talent dude , I've seen every single one of your animation and I never cease to be impressed , sign up for an animation studio now! gogogo lol


chluaid responds:

oh yeah I've done that "studio" thing.. much happier working at home on my own stuff, than on someone else's bad ideas :D


AgakikamaAgakikama

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

Say whether you will continue the adventures of the Dashkin, jaestem interesting what will be next, and pozatym I do still Bitey is the last Dashin or not? Whether this sorceress che with him to fight, and if so who will win? Do you find that may have some brothers of the Bitey knows? And that will have your friends? Your last movie Lost in the Dashkin gives much to thinking, I will refer awaited comments, I greet!