Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


mattf42093mattf42093

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2010

amazing

I didn't think something this great could be done with flash.



OmaluOmalu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

To be continued?!? T_T

Bitey of Brackenwood was one of the first major flashes I ever saw, and it's probably the main flash that got me pulled to flash animation. I love your style, your characters, and your unique way of story telling. The music is upbeat and spirited, and as far as Bitey, well we all have that mischievous side we can relate to. People love Bitey and with your amazing style it just leaves people 100% satisfied with your work.

Keep up the good work, 5/5 10/10 hands down, can't wait for the 2nd part you tease! I hope you make this into a 3/4 parter.


People find this review helpful!

JonxJonx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

A flash actually worthy of ebing the top rated one

You're a freaking animation God. Respect.


People find this review helpful!

NerdLovinNerdLovin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

the truth

i have been waiting for over a year to see a new video from you. you rock my socks. i still tell all my friends about your work



DHokatDHokat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

Toe hair raising

Now I really can't wait for the continued to come out. Really good story intro, i have always wondered the differences in the characters.