Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


ImperfectDiscipleImperfectDisciple

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

Sweet

This is pretty exciting. I feel like there is a meaning to this character I have seen dancing across my screen for years. Very nice. It was cool to also see a lot of my notions about Bitey turn into a character synopsis in front of me with an animation. I always thought he was an individual, rebel, but to have the underlying desire for something more was a neat trait to have within the character. Thank you.

-ImperfectDisciple



kenshiIcekenshiIce

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

I am speechless.

It is so hard to believe that someone could create something this amazing.



PopBrainPopBrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

"Magnifique" !

Best Flash Animator of the History ! Phillips you're the ONE !


People find this review helpful!

ZintendoZintendo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2010

lol wow

"acellus" gave this a 9/10 for graphics. Really, to do better than this, a video of this length, but with better graphics, you would have to be working for disney. This was made by one person, godamn it just doesnt get better than this. a lot of you don't seem to comprehend the difficulty of making flash animations D:<



madnessfanatic2030madnessfanatic2030

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2010

Awesome.

This animation is FTW. It's 100% win! 10/10