Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


MaxiMillian-RSCMaxiMillian-RSC

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Do I even have to say something? Perfect.

I'd like to bet that if you'd look back in the review section of your older videos, you'll find my poorly-written comments in them entailing your greatness.

After 3+ years, you still keep amazing me. First with BrackenWood, LittleFoot, The YuYu, Prowlies and now this masterpiece. We finally get to know a bit more about Bitey, who he is, where he's from, why he's here and the witch as well. Love that you remastered the witch too, shows me that you're truly devoted to the Brackenwood series.

That aside, 4.72/5.00 is higher than anything I've ever seen on here, well-deserved too. I can't see a reason, perhaps people not used to the shortness, that someone would give this lower than a perfect 10/10.

So what you're doing now, Adam, keep doing it. Keep hold of it, keep it alive. This is your masterpiece, it's up to you to finish it and up to us to enjoy it.

Superb job.


People find this review helpful!

BismillahBismillah

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

As always

It was great. Love your work, keep it up!



Welchman666Welchman666

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

wowwwww

did not expect this when i clicked on it xD

when i saw the 11 mb dwnload i was like O_O
sat and watched it and it was excellent! 5/5 10/10


chluaid responds:

thanks for sticking with it through the download! Glad you liked :)


RazraalRazraal

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Above the sky

Your animations keep getting better and better, at such a magnificent rate it stuns me, as it should!

Yours is of Perfection.



DeathKnightWKDeathKnightWK

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

Rarely epicness

I honestly say i love this new series or "Old" i wish of you to continue and try your best From DeathknightWK