Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


fanlink12fanlink12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

i <3 bitey!



BigKahunaZZBigKahunaZZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2009

holy crap that was amazing

you have to make way more once i saw LITTLEFOOT i knew that this was going to be the best series on NewGrounds and by my point of view it is and always will be


People find this review helpful!

FreyrWishmasterFreyrWishmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2010

Grabs my attention

I was sent here by a friend to show my something about flash animation, as we were planning some shorts of our own. I became intrigued and immediately interested in this series. Some may say the narration was a bad idea, but I think it added that old-school storytelling that I enjoy. It adds more depth whereas the shorts were simply [in general] wordless skits.

The character redesign caught me off guard and it took a while to recognize Lemony Wee ^-^

However, I think this is a great grab so long as a follow up is soon to follow


People find this review helpful!

madnessboy13madnessboy13

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2011

woah, woah, WAIT, WHAAAAAT!?!?!

i was just on the diseased productions website (home of thing thing) and saw that weasel (founder and president of website)is working with adam phillips to make a game called "dashkin" does this mean the sequal will be a game???
that... is... AWESOOOOMMMEEE!



RedWorldAnimationsRedWorldAnimations

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Wow, I-I-I'm....

That was probably the best animation I have seen here on Newgrounds.com. Right next to Tarboy... This is a wonderful story and animation! I look forward to more episodes in the series of Brackenwood!


People find this review helpful!