Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


crazymantocrazymanto

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

well

i could imagine a full series for this you know
its good enough to be a television series
in my opinion



suntan50suntan50

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2011

perfect.

I'd like to see the yuyu come up as an antagonist for bitey, like his kind being held by em, that sorta thing
in the sequel


People find this review helpful!

RandomlyArtisticRandomlyArtistic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

WOA

AMAZING!



TAJones99TAJones99

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Awesome.



RahumerRahumer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

frickin awesome.

are they any other words to describe such a masterpiece?


People find this review helpful!