Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


AmmoAmmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Truly Inspiring

You Brackenwood animations are simply amazing and I beg you to please get this turnt into a series that will be shown on TV!, I cant stand just 5 minutes of this raw talent being shown, with a amazing story.

Audio is great, the Narration was also a great addition but in some ways, Maybe BrackenWood and Biteys story would be more effective if you let people draw their own meaning to it (if you get what I mean).

Like Always your animation is simply to die for, Gorgeous like always. I hope theres ALOT more coming from Bitey.

Thank you for this and your other Brackenwood films :)



Rama1118Rama1118

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

No Doubt, this is astounding

Truly an amazing video. The ramerate and animation was amazing. Great job.



DJ4321DJ4321

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2012

I NEED MOOOOOOOORRREEE! more on the story of bitey pls ^ ^


People find this review helpful!

den23den23

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

Awwwww

I'm kinda sad that you finally used dialogue, I liked it more when you didn't... Flash is amazing as always... Keep it up ^^



Phoenix-StrikerPhoenix-Striker

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Bloody EPIC.

You must release the next one soon!


People find this review helpful!