Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


TorTheSuperiorTorTheSuperior

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

well,...

okay, I'll admit it, the first two minutes kind of reminded me of animal planet more than anything, (and besides that being cruel, being the EXACT last of his kind, wow) but if anything, this has (had?) potential. time to see what it's turned into.



Rose21Rose21

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Wow!

This is amazing! :D The story is great! I wanted it to keep going! It should be a movie or something!


People find this review helpful!

lyucslyucs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2010

Great!

Jan-Feb 2010, heh? ^_^



KyteTheCollieKyteTheCollie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2010

Amazing!

Can't wait to see the next one, that is, IF you're making it. The animation's great, and the story line is practically perfect! Great job.


People find this review helpful!

EkuranEkuran

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Awesome

Comparatively, this new movie is much more fluid and vivid than your earlier entries. You've shown a real growth in your animating skills, as well as adding plot development. Quite impressive, Mr.Phillips.


People find this review helpful!