Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


JohnySteelJohnySteel

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

I hope Bitey learns to be good.

This is like a fairy tale,the end should be a happy one,which is why i hope Bitey learns the meaning of friendship.


People find this review helpful!

SlappongSlappong

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Wonderful

That's Great!



yuiopyyuiopy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Woderful

I love all the Brackenwood series...thay are simply wonderful...but you should continue with more shorts...don't stop at the "Last of the Dashkin"


People find this review helpful!

BurnUmAllBurnUmAll

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Hi - long time watcher, first time reviewer

I've been following your series since around about 2004, and it's just goddamned stunning how ever time you come back to this you manage to improve on it in every way. This is a real treat to watch, thank you for making it.


People find this review helpful!

saniansanian

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Inspiring

motivated me to crate my own carecters!


People find this review helpful!