Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


Phoenix-StrikerPhoenix-Striker

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Bloody EPIC.

You must release the next one soon!


People find this review helpful!

X6FlashDevX6FlashDev

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Fantastiv

Brilliant down to last detail


People find this review helpful!

LDAFLDAF

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Awesome!

Seriously, I didn't think it could get any better than Waterlollies, but here it is. It goes a lot deeper into plot than the others, and graphics are revolutionary as always. Kudos and another fantastic movie.


People find this review helpful!

ohbombuhohbombuh

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Woohoo!

Good to see that you're still at it, Adam Phillips! I'm not sure what's up with the security watermark in front of the flash, but it was still great!


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Cheers man.. sorry about the watermark. It's gone now X(


XIII13XIII13

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Fuck.

*sigh* I was really fucking excited when I saw this come in the portal. I sat there, waiting eagerly, knowing that whatever you made, it was sure to blow my mind and be all around amazing. And it was. At least what I could see.

Please, get rid of the massive watermark. Put one in the corner or something, but come on. That just fucking pissed me off.

I'll go to your site, because your works are worth it, but please, don't do this again.


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

I fixed it within 5 mins, not quick enough though. Sorry, thanks for the 10 anyway.