Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


KamikazetomatoKamikazetomato

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Holy Moly.

And here I was thinking this was a spam submission from somebody pretending to be you. This just made my day.



SassyCatManSassyCatMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Nice to see that your still animatin!

Of course everyone loves your animation your storyboards must be awsemeee!



lycanscrucifixlycanscrucifix

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

nice

its good animation good sound quality and well thought out but it kinda hits me the way the fable two commercial did it was awsome but leaves a little to be desired and i like it sooo any way its an interesting concept and im looking forward to seeing more of the dashkin called Bitey please make more signed LycansCrucifix


chluaid responds:

Yep as I mentioned in my NG blog, this short is reestablishing Brackenwood with some new designs and a bunch of history. Thanks for taking the time to review :)


ultimatedeliciousultimatedelicious

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

it was nice

very good kept me watching i would like to see more



DannthecameramanDannthecameraman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

fuck yeah

im so amazingly happy that youve finaly got out another of these movies the artwork is amazing and the charicter of bitey is so much more than what it was at the start, your a great animator