Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


DottoriusDottorius

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Absolutely brilliant!

Beyond what I have ever expected from you!
And, as usual, I expected a lot when I saw this on the front page.
Even more so when I found that it was still under judgement. I thought to myself: ''Dott, this has got to be more epic than anything else Adam has ever made!''
And I was right. Damn right I was - This is beyond epic, and I can't wait to see what you've got in store for us!

Even more so, I've always speculated about Bitey. What is he - Where did he come from - etc.
But I never gave it a single thought about how he actually felt. Now, however, you've begun a tale more awesome than any.
The Tale of Bitey of Brackenwood - Last of the Dashkin!

5/5
10/10

We love you!
~Dott


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

Thanks for the review and the score! I know how many questions have surrounded Bitey since the earliest Brackenwood shorts, so this was an effort to answer a lot of them. Glad you liked it, I love you too!


zer0hawk9339zer0hawk9339

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Oh god!

You are back...I just can't beleave that you posted a thing again...I love your animations so hard...so much story and peace...It's just useless for you to tell you how good animator and painter are you!Amazing Job done here!Just Awesome...Your biggest fan Ivan Draganov...as you know me...jeez i hope you remember me :D ;]


chluaid responds:

oh yeah I remember you! Thanks for the review man :))


Sum-GutaristSum-Gutarist

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

WOW!!

Stunning visuals.
Excelent voice acting.
Great music!
BEST FLASH I'VE EVER SEEN!!
I didnt want it to end lol.
5/5
10/10...and beyond.



thiesthies

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Wow.

The art is just so good, that you could submit every single frame of this movie to the art portal.

5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

That'd take a while. Thanks for the scores!


ruthlesaceruthlesace

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

cool

bin wantin to know more about bitey


People find this review helpful!