Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


Ahmed89Ahmed89

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

OMG

ive loved everything about it ever since i saw water lollies this is jus amazing



fastizio5fastizio5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

beautiful...

amazing as always. the voiceover bothered me at first but only cuz your other movies were mostly silent.

and what was that red-headed girl in the cloak at the end?



Anco6900Anco6900

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

REJOICE!

Another excellent short for the brackenwood series! I am hoping you will tell us all when the feature film is out because I'm sure were all dying to see it (I am for sure)! Keep up the excellent work!



KajenxKajenx

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Brackenwood!

Yay! I loved this one! It felt a bit like a Nature episode on PBS. I think it ended nicely too, that was my only complaint with Waterlollies.

Also, was that "Wee" from Bitey of Brackenwood? I always thought she needed more screen time! Can't wait for part 2!



VincentDarkwoodVincentDarkwood

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Great!

It has been at least 5 years since the first time I saw one of these movies, and yet you don't cease to amaze me. This one is a little bit short but still it hink it was great, i cannot wait until the movie goes out.