Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


NuclearStrikeNuclearStrike

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Adaaaaaaaaaaaam!!!!

you douchebag! How could you end on that big of a cliff hanger! Man that is gonna drive me nuts for weeks. @_@


People find this review helpful!
chluaid responds:

lol sorry. The plan was to get this out in record time cos I didn't want to let 2009 go by without a Brackenwood. The conclusion won't be too far behind.


LimEJETLimEJET

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

<insert random praise>

Two years, and what a comeback!
Seeing a new Brackenwood short on the frontpage came as a complete surprise, and it just kept on going throughout the film.
You are one of the most talented flash artists on the internet, and it seems during these two years you've kept on honing your skills.
Only thing I can complain about in this is that all the elements of the flash seemed to jump down to the right at times, which made the grey background show. That, and the fact that I'm now filled with suspense as for what the future holds.


chluaid responds:

hmm. I'm wondering if that's cos I had the expand option turned on. It's off now, can you watch again and see if it helped? Thanks for the review!


mikedoodmikedood

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Brilliant

absolutely fantastic, audio and animation were top notch.

i actually love the idea of a more developed story, but the next one needs to be longer! :D



basimbaig123basimbaig123

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Awesome!!

To the person below me: Get a life?



shnizldogshnizldog

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Amazing

This movie finally sheds some insight on bitey's behavior over the course of the series, great job on the animations i can hardly believe that they are done in flash