Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


Omnigumo2000Omnigumo2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Hermoso

First time I visited newgrounds, Bitey and his adventures was the first thing that got me hooked on newgrounds.
I love all brakenwood flash.
If I ever find a genie bottle, my first wish would be to have a Brakenwood movie.
( Were The Wild Things Are)



DingetjeDingetje

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Great flash

A rlly good flash whit high cualities!!!!!!!! Great job, cant w8 for part 2!!!!



MrMelons77MrMelons77

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

WOOO!

This is awsome! well worth the long wait yet another masterpiece!



Eternal-BloodbladeEternal-Bloodblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Looking forward to this...

Another masterpiece from the Michael Angelo of animation. A start to possibly one of the best creations Adam Phillips has made yet. What isn't to like here? The artwork is phenomenal, the music and voice is crsip and clean. The story sounds to be an intriguing one. Truly looking forward to more of this!



FebrioFebrio

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Oh my god

seems so epic