Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


devilman750devilman750

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

BRILLIANT...

its so fulll of adventure, and life



daniel-tigerdaniel-tiger

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

ten out of ten, but......

OY!!!!!!!!!!! Where the FEKKIN" Hell Have You BEEN????? EH!!!??????
Should be ashamed of yourself, man. Making us wait for forever and a day, and then...OH HALLELUJAH! You appear to us again...
A hiatus is a hiatus, true....But what you pulled was pure FUCKING Abandonment!
You broke me heart, Adam-boyo. Don't get the mind to do it again.
Savvy?



FlameTHFlameTH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Brillant.

However, the narrator seemed to be unnecessary and annoying throughout the whole story.

The images of the animals with their kin and Bitty looking at the water with a blank and sad expression was enough to tell me that he was lonely deep inside not to mention that he was abandoned by his adoptive parents at a young age.

I didn't need some lady to tell me this, along with how he acts.

One could also assume that Bitty is the last of the Dashkin since he's seems to be the only one of his kin we've seen in the series and that it's the title of the bloody movie.

The audience isn't stupid.

Besides the narrator, this is looking quite interesting for Bitty. Although it is a bit weird to see a human in the series.

Let's see where this goes!



JohnnyUtahJohnnyUtah

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

*TIPS HAT

adam you super talented and motivated son of a bitch, i cant wait till the full length movie.


People find this review helpful!

kroy23kroy23

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

omg nom nom nom

why would you cut it off D: i hope we don't have to wait so many months for the conclusion