Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


CountWithoutOCountWithoutO

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

woot 4.83

nice..
this is EPIC..
EPIC n ORIGINAL..
ABSOLUTELY 5/5 10/10..



StektanonStektanon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Amazing

i've seen every single episode in this series and i never grown tierd of it, i still remember the first time i wow'd when you released the first episode.

you sure can do amazing work and i hope you'll come with the new episode soon :)


People find this review helpful!

SenguieSenguie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Stunning, just stunning.

I have watched every flash from you and it is as always the combination of the music and the animation that took my breath.
I hope you will make flash movies like this for many years.


People find this review helpful!

StraightOneStraightOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

10's not enough

your movies are so magnificent that they should be awarded with something more than just some daily features or review crew pick awards.


People find this review helpful!

gamegurrlgamegurrl

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

YAAAY!

and so, the storyline begins.