Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


MugaruzMugaruz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

kudos

ho SHEET DAYUM!!
i have been waiting forever for another of your videos
Now i can't wait until the nest one, way to keep the viewers alive!



AlondroAlondro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

Cooooolness!

I am so ready for the feature film! This is the originality feature animation has been sorely missing for so long!

Heck, the is the kind of originality films in general have lacked for the whole decade.

Can't wait! :3



EstajEstaj

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

Beautiful

I have been a fan of this series since the beginning, and have been anticipating a new one for quite a while now. I'm glad we finally get to learn more about our protagonist. The lore around this entire world you've created is magical, and inspiring. Easily the best flash series I've come across. Don't stop what you're doing mate, keep up the great work. You have quite the passion.



coolcat123xyzcoolcat123xyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

So sad!

Bitey's story is so sad! He was such a cute kid! Good story though. I always woundered why he was such a butthead. Can't wait for the next part!



DeatHTaXDeatHTaX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

Visually stunning and compelling!

This is an amazing flash! The narrator's voice is not shallow or inauthentic. The sounds are crisp and natural, not forced in the flash from some random wav file. The animation is fluid and aesthetically pleasing. The flash also brings the viewer up to pace with this dude's past, and does so in a very interesting way. In less than a minute, you already have a general idea of what has happened, and the events surrounding the story. This flash does everything the right way! Great job!


People find this review helpful!