Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


ItoSaithWebbItoSaithWebb

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

Dude

That is just awesome can't wait to find out what happens.



QuestionSleepzZzZQuestionSleepzZzZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

One of many

Reasons why I have been so loyal to NG. This series always had me good. My #1 fav of all time. THANK YOU!



MrCandlejackMrCandlejack

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

The best Flash series I've seen.

This has to be my favorite Flash series...ever. I've always kinda been on Biteys side, and this just proves he's only a misunderstood creature, alone in the world and wanting some friends. I can not wait until the conclusion!



SprtfgdSprtfgd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

Wow!

I absolutely love it! Great animation, great plot and flow from one scene to the next. I love the accent of the narrator, it gives it that classic feel of an ancient folklore.
I also love the music, it fits perfectly.

I really hope you make the continuance!

%u6C17%u3092%u3064%u3051%u3066%u3088%
u3002

~SPRTFGD~



ElajtenElajten

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

Like it

I really like this serie or what you should call it :D