Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


CrissyGCrissyG

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

nooo!

no fair >_< lol
cant w8 2 c wut happenz
this wuz phenominal!!!


People find this review helpful!

tbkiller10tbkiller10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

9.5/10

the only thing i didnt like was that it was TO BE CONTINUED



SokranonSokranon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Great continuation

I haven't written a review on Newgrounds in over a year and a half.
I remember when you first submitted Waterlollies.
This is a great continuation of the Brackenwood series and I am highly anticipating the next!
Especially with this new twist.


People find this review helpful!

MagaruMagaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

man this was great!

keep up this good work^^


People find this review helpful!

shadow2468564shadow2468564

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

i love bitey

this one a get surprise and i cant waite to see the net one i wana now so bad


People find this review helpful!