Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


KILLER-TACOKILLER-TACO

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

I love bitey

(im not a girl)
the story is great and I cant imagine how this all world came out of your head, its INCREDIBLE how may this world could have a lots of secrets and things that only you can see.
This is a good way to expend time, you could even do a book about bitey and the forest of Brackenwood!


People find this review helpful!

evil-revolutionevil-revolution

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

stunning

How could you not give this a 10?


People find this review helpful!

mesmasheemesmashee

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

YOu got some talent

I have watched this like ten times and still I am stunning by the artwork and quality of the of movie. Each one is better than the last. Did you ever think of going professional?


People find this review helpful!

EnlawnEnlawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

i love it

I think nobody can make a better movie with the flash player.


People find this review helpful!

KhaiIsDeadKhaiIsDead

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

RAWR!

AAAAA EVIL TEASE!!!! nuuu!


People find this review helpful!