Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


GrandejimmyGrandejimmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2009

reviewing this is redundant lol

its perfect just like the rest of the brakenwood.
visaul style, sound, story, its all there people/
enjoy the eycandy.
thank you


People find this review helpful!

PoyootjePoyootje

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2009

Wow..

In one word.. Amazing


People find this review helpful!

MrEkoMrEko

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2009

very good

great background story
intresting way to think of Bitey
hope the next one comes out soon
great look to
didn't change it at all


People find this review helpful!

goaheadgoahead

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2009

awesome

i cant wait for the movie. it's going to be epiccccc



Kamelion2Kamelion2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2009

In three words...I Loved it.

Chluaid, I have watched all of your Brackenwood flash movies so far...To be painfully honest, I loved this one almost as much as Bitey of Brackenwood. I can hardly wait for the next one to come out! Perhaps it will shed some new light on the shadows that are presented by the twists and turns of the Brackenwood world.