Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


datcrazyblackboydatcrazyblackboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2014

NICE:)



Lizz55912Lizz55912

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2014

PLLLEEEEAAASSSEEE CONTINUE IT PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE



DavidtheHammerDavidtheHammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2014

everyone has to agree with me here we need a 30 minute movie explaining his origins his story and what will become of him but this will take time this is the best animation series of all time


People find this review helpful!

jazzton1jazzton1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

loved it and every thing about it..... I just wish I could draw that good.



ClayblobClayblob

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2013

Well animated, and gives explanation to the other Brackenwood stories. Only flaw: "Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years." Been a bit more than two years.


People find this review helpful!