Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


pyro98pyro98

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

Awesome.

AWESOME VID this should get a standing ovation



Assassin257Assassin257

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

tears in my eyes

this flash brougt tears in my eyes of how good this was very nice job keep up the good work'
XD



dromar90dromar90

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

Epic

not many words can be said to tell how good this is and i hope to see you git a deal for a feature length one too would be rather nice. Defnately a movie i would go pay to see.



Charlie3373Charlie3373

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

Brilliant!

I just loved the movie this is one of the first movies i saw on newground's and it's still one of the best to date for me.


People find this review helpful!

VirulentShurikenVirulentShuriken

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

Great, theres a "bug" at the moment though.

hi, ive enjoyed your brakenwood series from years ago, I just saw the new one and its great (hope you get some sort of deal for the feature length one you're working on)

in any case, the flash is misaligned (things go off the screen and you can see the grey working area) in some of the scenes, you might wanna fix that, ill watch again once its fixed!