Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 11:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick December 15, 2009
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of the last of the dashkin. The people are all gone and in a world of innocent animals, the solitude, the sadness and bitterness have corrupted his view of life. What does the future hold for such a tragic creature? Will he wander the planet, forever alone until his death? Will he always be the wild King of Brackenwood?

--
It's a massive honour to be nominated for a 2nd Tank Award, thanks NG! Thank you for front page, all the great reviews and the incredible score for Daily Feature.
--
Thanks to Brackenwood fans and donors for all the support not only during the 4 weeks I spent making this, but also in the 2 years since I submitted Waterlollies.

Since then I've been working on the Brackenwood feature film outline with my good friend Ryan O'Loughlin. With no plans for a new web episode in the meantime it occurred to me that Brackenwood fans could be waiting years for the feature. I didn't want to abandon them altogether, so this new movie is my way of staying in touch with them and the NG audience.

This is the first Brackenwood short to break away from the "character introduction" style movies that had little or no character motivation and plot. This is a story, not only answering a lot of questions, but asking just as many new ones.

I used Flash CS3, the .fla is over 300MB (half of that is audio) and it took me 4 weeks.
Don't worry I won't be leaving it another 2 years. I plan on starting storyboards on the conclusion in jan-feb 2010.

Reviews


DilutedMarblesDilutedMarbles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

Captivating

Brilliant Narration and rich scenery, the story was very felicitous. The animation for the protagonist as an infant seemed inconsistent with the adult protagonist animation, not sure if this was intentional, but overall it never took away from this work of art. Can't wait for the next installment.


People find this review helpful!

thelaststarfighterthelaststarfighter

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

loved it

dame nice stop we need pt2 of this its great


People find this review helpful!

micisomiciso

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

wow

this could be a friggin oscar winning movie!! im serious i mean quite a good story love the cliffhanger



TehEpicPotatoTehEpicPotato

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

Awesome

This was a really good animation. Very spot on with everything.


People find this review helpful!

Jankmaster5Jankmaster5

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

Nothing but Epicliousness!!!!!!!

Finally s movie that will be really interresting to watch and figure out.


People find this review helpful!