Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2009 | 7:51 AM EST

Author Comments

You were a grunt amongst many, sticking to your orders to safely transport an artifact of unknown value from a hovel outside of the Baldoran Empire's borders. The mission was classified as extremely risky; traveling through the rugged Lupain country, known for its many dens of iniquity is crazy at best and suicide at worst. However no expense was spared for this mission, as the convoy was equipped to the gills with top-class soldiers, all provisioned with the latest and greatest Baldoran weaponry science could create. But no one expected the Lupain to be so well organized. A series of well-placed roadside bombs ripped through the soft underbelly of the convoy. Soldiers who could lift a gun where slaughtered. All you could hear were the screams of the dying and the endless howling of Lupain ... too bad no one told us we were the decoy. You are the lone survivor. You radioed for help ... but it's fourteen days away. Now, your new mission is to survive

Inspired by RE5 and Last Stand

09/12/09-
Fixed some weapon related bugs

11/12/09-
After 2 days of searching we finally found that "Doesn't work" bug and it has been fixed!
Also fixed the embedded fonts to actually work! Yay!

Reviews


SirorezkaSirorezka

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

A lot of bugs

Yeah, it's really like starting from 2nd day you can't choose which guns you are using, can't equip them. But luckly the guns rest if you reload the game



LGNBARLGNBAR

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

good try work harder tho

this depresses me i see so much potential in this game it's ridiculous the werewolves were a good touch and so were the weapon designs best of all the game had an upgrade system WOOT! but the bugs defeated any chance of a high rating one. of all the bugs the one i found most annoying was the one where i could not equip weapons this happened to me after i found the sawn-off shotgun please fix this, the time, and the slow down bugs and make the game longer and then truly all my 5's and 10's will belong to it.

6/10 for obvious effort good job



paltaborpaltabor

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

Good but very buggy.

I like the concept but you have a lot of bugs. One is that when you start the game over you keep all the weapons you have found unless you clear out the cookies. The second is that occasionally you lose the ability to equip different weapons. Third is the fact that after each day you seem to get a random number of hours (between 9 and 12) to upgrade and repair. The timing of this is inconsistent so I don't think this is a game mechanic. If it is then you might consider mentioning it in some way pertinent to the story, such as some night attacks being longer or shorter than others. Last but not least is the horrible slow down when you have alot of enemies on screen. The slow down was so bad that it took about 5 seconds for their damage to appear on my barrier.
I applaud the innovation in the use of werewolves instead of zombies, and the graphics are fairly well done, especially the weapons. All you would really have to do is fix these bugs and I think this game could rank up there with The Last Stand. A sequel with more content could possibly surpass it.



caedes08caedes08

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

problem

good game, but there is a spot towards the bottom of the barricade where it is impossible to shoot an enemy



raggymanraggyman

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

-.-"

nice idea but there are some bugs:

- sometimes the character is still running in a direcrion and you cant sop her
- you can't equip sometimes the weapons (must reload the game)


hardcircle responds:

We have 3 people playing through the game trying to find this bug. Could you give us more info? What weapon, what was teh last weapon you found. Vague bug reports are very frustrating.