Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 5, 2009 | 8:59 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 6, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 8, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

We have a special Holiday present for you guys! Infectonator : Christmas Edition is here!
Play it here http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/522151

Soundtracks are created by Symphony of Specters
Check these guys out: sos[dot]newgrounds[dot]co m
They are awesome!

UPDATE:
Wow another Daily 3rd, Weekly 2nd, and a FrontPage! Thank you guys for your votes!
For those who are asking for a SANDBOX mode, you might have not notice that there's a sign on the main menu that says "Coming Soon World Domination Edition"...it will have more features including unlimited play time and a WORLD MAP! Soooo....please be patient...again...thank you for your support! =)

Hi guys! Here's our latest game...created for Mochi's 60seconds-to-fame competition, so this time it's a more casual game. I hope you'll like it

=========================
===
What if you are the one who caused the zombie apocalypse? Can you destroy the world in just 60 seconds? Infect people and turn them into zombies in this simple and fun game, compare your high-score with your friends and see who is the best INFECTONATOR!

Reviews


kucikastadas53kucikastadas53

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

fun

it was so adicting but why did you make it end so quick games have to be adicting and long and this game well its made just for the highscore make an infinite day mode and it will be even better.



ReserveNoteReserveNote

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

Shooooooooooooort

Game was really addicting, so I was disappointed when it ended after 10 days.



zombieboy78zombieboy78

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

So fun, you forget it's 8-bit!

Excellent idea and execution. Brings back memories of the days we dreamt in 8-bit.



k96gnomek96gnome

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

HIGH SCORE

Awww yeah. Great game and very addictive. I couldn't stop until I set the high score as "Afro". Please make more games like this!! I think you should make some sort mode with no time limit for fun. I also don't think the wall penetration upgrade functions properly but I could be mistaken.



MoffTarisMoffTaris

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

13 Levels

I WILL finish all 13 levels at some point. I've spent almost 2 hours trying to complete all the levels, and I shall try again later!

Maybe you could add a sandbox mode that disables the time limit and scoring? It could be a good place to practice and see what all the levels look like.

Other than my frustration at going for all 13 levels, awesome game. Fun 8-bit, great concept, even some decent music!