Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2009 | 7:08 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place December 8, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a music video commisioned of me earlier in the year by the lovely band 'Shoe'.
Earlier today I asked them if I could upload it here, and they were all like yeaahhh and I was like cooool and they were like cooool and then things got pretty crazy. Then I uploaded it here and wrote all this, and now I'm about to hit the submit button (but that's another story).

Edit: Links at the end don't seem to be working on newgrounds, even though they work fine when I just test the movie on my computer. Until I work out how to fix it, Shoe's myspace address is:

myspace.com/shinemyshoesb rother
(You can find links to both their EP and itunes via their myspace.)

Reviews


Supahfly865Supahfly865

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

the first "get out of my kitchen" was hilarious


People find this review helpful!

howbadaiuuhowbadaiuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

The Aardvark always delivers. My only qualm is that, on the last "aah ah ah," the prehistoric hippo-thing was not singing... Great stuff!



RottweilerzRottweilerz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

This is so awkward in so many ways,
if your imagination has kept inside you, you will always have it.
I love this song and its music video.
They should really make this the official music video, if it is, i wish you the best
luck.
-Rottweilerz



WercuritoWercurito

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

As weird as it should be.

I love how weird this is. Not "artsy" weird, you're not trying to be one of those obnoxious assholes who think anything random is instantly art, but you're a guy who genuinely has weird ideas, and you're able to make fantastic videos with them.
The way I see it, you have a buttload of creativity, and a buttload of flash skills.

Isn't that what we're looking for, here in Newgrounds?


People find this review helpful!

interstellarsandwichinterstellarsandwich

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

Love it

I saw this first about a year ago, and subsequently became infatuated with this song. Still on my iTunes.
Although I would have loved the song without, the whole "music video by Felix Colgrave" aspect really gave it a special place in my heart.

Pretty awesome, just saying.